Stay Informed with NEEA News

NEEA Announces 2013-14 Board of Directors

Experienced energy efficiency leaders tapped to help guide regional collaboration

PORTLAND, Ore. – Today the Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance (NEEA), a non-profit alliance of utilities and energy efficiency organizations working to accelerate energy efficiency in the Northwest, announced its 2013-14 Board of Directors.

NEEA’s Board of Directors has re-elected Jim West to serve as Board Chair. West has served as the Assistant General Manager, Customer and Energy Services, for Snohomish Public Utility District since February 2009. Other officers are listed below.

In addition, the Board welcomed several new members to replace those whose terms were expiring. Incoming 2013-4 NEEA Board members include:

Jeff Bumgarner - Director, Demand Side Management, PacifiCorp
• John Chatburn - Administrator, Idaho Governor's Office of Energy Resources
• John Francisco - Energy Services Manager, Inland Power
• Bob Jenks - Executive Director, Citizens’ Utility Board of Oregon (CUB)
Michael D. Jones - Power Supply and Environmental Affairs Officer, Seattle City Light
• Pat McGary - Director of Energy Resources, Clark Public Utilities
• Don McMaster - General Manager, Cowlitz County Public Utility District                       
• Chris Robinson - Power Management Manager, Tacoma Power
“NEEA’s Board of Directors provides crucial leadership of this organization,” said NEEA’s Executive Director, Susan E. Stratton. “Their expertise in regional energy efficiency helps NEEA more effectively drive collaborative market transformation in the states of Idaho, Montana, Oregon and Washington. We’re looking forward to the wisdom that our new and returning members will bring to the table."

Outgoing Board members include Jim Baggs, Seattle City Light; Ed Brost, Franklin Public Utility District; Gregg Carrington, Chelan Public Utility District; Ted Coates, Tacoma Power; Kim Drury, NW Energy Coalition; Pat Egan, Pacific Power; Roger Gray, Eugene Water & Electric Board; and Kathy Hadley, National Center for Appropriate Technology.

“NEEA sincerely thanks these Board members for their dedication and leadership,” Stratton said. “We appreciate both the time and insights they devoted to NEEA, and to energy efficiency in the region."

NEEA's 16-member Board consists of representatives from the Bonneville Power Administration, Energy Trust of Oregon, consumer- and investor-owned utilities, state government, public interest and efficiency industry organizations.  

For 2014, the officers of NEEA's Board of Directors are as follows:
Chair – Jim West, Assistant General Manager, Customer and Energy Services, Snohomish Public Utility District
Vice Chair – Deb Young, Program Consultant, NorthWestern Energy
Treasurer – Bruce Folsom, Director, Energy Efficiency, Avista Utilities
Secretary – Margie Harris, Executive Director, Energy Trust of Oregon

Other members currently serving NEEA’s Board include: Greg Delwiche, Bonneville Power Administration; Theresa Drake, Idaho Power; Bob Stolarski, Puget Sound Energy; and Lisa Schwartz, Oregon Department of Energy.

NEEA has scheduled 2014 Board meetings on the following dates:

• Feb 25 in Seattle
• May 29 in Portland
• Aug 26 in Butte
• Dec 2 in Portland

NEEA's Board meetings are open to the public. The organization sends out public meeting announcements prior to each meeting. To receive these notifications, please subscribe to NEEA’s e-subscriptions at:

For more information on NEEA Board meetings or other NEEA events, visit NEEA’s calendar at: