About NEEA

The Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance (NEEA) is an alliance of more than 140 Northwest utilities and energy efficiency organizations working on behalf of more than 13 million energy consumers.

Since 1996, the region has cost-effectively delivered over 1,400 aMW of energy efficiency through market transformation - enough energy to:

About Us Infographic

Transforming the Energy Efficiency Marketplace

The alliance represents the market power of the Northwest’s 13 million consumers, working to build trust and credibility with regional and national entities. View NEEA's current bylaws and 2015-2019 Budget by funding organization here.

With Further Support From
  • Idaho
  • City of Albion

    City of Bonners Ferry

    City of Burley

    City of Declo

    City of Heyburn

    City of Minidoka

    City of Plummer 

    City of Rupert

    City of Soda Springs 

    City of Weiser

    Clearwater Power Company

    East End Mutual Electric Company, LTD

    Fall River Electric Cooperative

    Farmers Electric Company, Ltd.

    Idaho County Light and Power Cooperative Association, Inc.

    Idaho Falls Power

    Kootenai Electric Cooperative, Inc.

    Lost River Electric Cooperative, Inc.

    Northern Lights, Inc.

    Raft River Rural Electric Cooperative, Inc.

    Riverside Electric Company, LTD

    Salmon River Electric Cooperative, Inc.

    South Side Electric Lines, Inc.

    United Electric Co-op, Inc

  • Montana
  • Big Horn County Electric Cooperative, Inc.

    Central Montana Electric Power Cooperative, Inc.

    City of Troy

    Flathead Electric Cooperative, Inc.

    Glacier Electric Cooperative, Inc.

    Lincoln Electric Cooperative, Inc.

    Mission Valley Power

    Missoula Electric Cooperative, Inc.

    Ravalli County Electric Cooperative, Inc.

    Southern Montana Electric G&T Cooperative, Inc.

    Vigilante Electric Cooperative, Inc.

    Western Montana Electric G&T Cooperative, Inc.

  • Nevada
  • Wells Rural Electric Company

  • Oregon
  • Blachly-Lane Electric Cooperative

    Canby Utility Board

    Central Electric Cooperative, Inc.

    Central Lincoln People's Utility District

    City of Ashland

    City of Bandon

    City of Cascade Locks

    City of Drain

    City of Forest Grove

    City of Hermiston

    City of Monmouth

    Clatskanie People's Utility District

    Columbia Basin Electric Cooperative, Inc.

    Columbia Power Cooperative Association

    Columbia River People's Utility District

    Consumers Power, Inc.

    Coos-Curry Electric Cooperative, Inc.

    Cowlitz PUD

    Douglas Electric Cooperative, Inc.

    Emerald People's Utility District


    Harney Electric Cooperative, Inc.

    Hood River Electric Cooperative

    Lane Electric Cooperative, Inc.

    McMinnville Water and Light Commission

    Midstate Electric Cooperative, Inc.

    Milton-Freewater Light & Power

    Northern Wasco County People's Utility District

    Oregon Trail Electric Consumers Cooperative, Inc.

    Pacific Northwest Generating Cooperative

    Salem Electric

    Springfield Utility Board

    Tillamook County PUD No. 1

    Umatilla Electric Cooperative

    Umpqua Indian Utility Cooperative

    Wasco Electric Cooperative

    West Oregon Electric Cooperative, Inc.

  • Washington
  • Alder Mutual Light Co., Inc.

    Asotin County PUD No. 1

    Benton County PUD No. 1

    Benton Rural Electric Association

    Big Bend Electric Cooperative, Inc.

    City of Blaine

    City of Centralia

    City of Cheney 

    City of Chewelah

    City of Ellensburg

    City of McCleary 

    City of Milton

    City of Port Angeles

    City of Sumas

    Clallum County PUD No. 1

    Columbia Rural Electric Association

    Consolidated Irrigation District No. 19

    Douglas County PUD No. 1

    Elmhurst Mutual Power & Light Company

    Energy Northwest

    Ferry County PUC No. 1

    Franklin County PUD No. 1

    Grant County PUD No. 2

    Grays Harbor County PUD No. 1

    Inland Power and Light Company

    Jefferson County PUD No. 1

    Kittitas County PUD No. 1

    Klickitat County PUD No. 1

    Lakeview Light and Power

    Lewis County PUD No. 1

    Mason County PUD No. 1

    Mason County PUD No. 3

    Modern Electric Water Company

    Nespelem Valley Electric Cooperative, Inc.

    Ohop Mutual Light Company

    Okanogan County Electric Cooperative, Inc.

    Okanogan County PUD No. 1

    Orcas Power and Light Cooperative

    Pacific County PUD No. 2

    Parkland Light & Water Company

    Pend Oreille County PUD No. 1

    Peninsula Light Company

    Richland, City of

    Skamania County PUD No. 1

    South Columbia Basin Irrigation District

    Tanner Electric Cooperative

    Town of Coulee Dam

    Town of Eatonville

    Town of Steilacoom

    Vera Water and Power

    Wahkiahum County PUD No. 1

    Whatcom County PUD No. 1

    Yakama Power

  • Outlying
  • Surprise Valley Electrification Corporation

    Sierra Pacific Power Company dba NV Energy

    Wells Rural Electric Company

    Utah Associated Municipal Power Systems

    Lower Valley Energy, Inc.


Marketing Message Testing for Super-Efficient Dryers

Understanding how to address the barrier of consumer awareness and interest in Super-Efficient Dryers.

View Report