NEEA Announces 2021-2022 Board of Director Officers

Energy efficiency leaders tapped to help guide regional alliance

PORTLAND, Ore. – Jan 12, 2021 - The Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance (NEEA), a non-profit alliance of utilities and energy efficiency organizations working to accelerate energy efficiency in the Northwest, has announced new appointments to its Board of Directors. Founded in 1996, the alliance is marking twenty-five years of transforming markets in 2021.

Board officers for 2021-2022 are:

  • Board Chair: Cory Scott, Pacific Power
  • Vice Chair: Mike Colgrove, Energy Trust of Oregon
  • Treasurer: Scott Coe, Emerald Public Utility District
  • Secretary: Theresa Drake, Idaho Power
  • At-Large Member: Holly Braun, NW Natural
  • Past Chair: Andrew Grassell, Chelan Public Utility District

NEEA’s Board of Directors provides critical guidance in moving energy efficiency forward in these unprecedented times. Their expertise has helped NEEA drive collaborative market transformation over the past twenty-five years.

- Susan E. Stratton
NEEA executive director

NEEA's 20-member Board consists of representatives from the Bonneville Power Administration, consumer- and investor-owned natural gas and electric utilities, state government, and public interest and efficiency industry organizations.

Other members currently serving on NEEA’s Board include: Dan Bedbury, Clark Public Utility District; Stephen Bicker, Tacoma Power; John Chatburn, Idaho Office of Energy and Mineral Resources (Idaho Governor's Representative); Monica Cowlishaw, Cascade Natural Gas Corporation; Suzanne Frew, Snohomish Public Utility District; Lauren McCloy, Washington Governor's Office (Washington Governor's Representative); Lori Moen, Seattle City Light; Ben Otto, Idaho Conservation League (Public Interest Representative); Bonnie Rouse, Montana Energy Office (Montana Governor's Representative); Ruchi Sadhir, Oregon Department of Energy (Oregon Governor's Representative); Bob Stolarski, Puget Sound Energy; Kim Thompson, Bonneville Power Administration; and Deb Young, NorthWestern Energy.

Outgoing Board members in 2020 included Jason Eisdorfer, formerly of the Oregon Public Utility Commission; and Anna Scarlett, Avista Utilities.

NEEA has scheduled 2021 Board meetings on the following dates:

  • Mar 15-16 (Virtual)
  • June 21-22 (Red Lodge, Montana)
  • Sept 13-14 (Sun Valley, Idaho)
  • Dec 2-3 (Portland, Oregon)

NEEA's Board meetings are open to the public. The organization sends out public meeting announcements prior to each meeting. All meeting materials are available on the calendar. To receive these meeting notices, please subscribe to NEEA’s e-subscriptions.

For more information on NEEA Board meetings or other NEEA events, visit NEEA’s calendar.


Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance (NEEA) is an alliance of more than 140 utilities and energy efficiency organizations working on behalf of more than 13 million energy consumers. NEEA is dedicated to accelerating both electric and natural gas energy efficiency, leveraging its regional partnerships to advance the adoption of energy-efficient products, services and practices.

Since 1997, NEEA and its partners have saved enough energy to power more than 620,000 homes each year. As the second largest resource in the Northwest, energy efficiency can offset most of our new demand for energy, saving money and keeping the Northwest a healthy and vibrant place to live.

Veronica Marzilli
Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance (NEEA) – Portland