NEEA Announces Officers for 2014-15 Board of Directors

NEEA Announces Officers for 2014-15 Board of Directors

Experienced energy efficiency leaders tapped to help guide regional alliance

PORTLAND, Ore. – Today the Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance (NEEA), a non-profit alliance of utilities and energy efficiency organizations working to accelerate energy efficiency in the Northwest, announced the officers for its 2014-15 Board of Directors. NEEA’s Board of Directors has elected Greg Delwiche to serve as Board Chair. Delwiche is the Deputy Administrator for the Bonneville Power Administration. Other officers are as follows:

• Vice Chair – Deb Young, Program Consultant, NorthWestern Energy • Treasurer – John Francisco, Chief of Energy Resource, Inland Power and Light,     Indirect Funder Representative • Secretary – Margie Harris, Executive Director, Energy Trust of Oregon

Outgoing Board Chair James West, Assistant General Manager of Snohomish Public Utility District, will continue to serve on the Board’s Executive Committee for 2015. John Chatburn, Administrator of the Idaho Office of Energy Resources, will act as an “at large” member of the Executive Committee, in addition to serving as the Idaho Governor’s Representative.

NEEA's 20-member Board consists of representatives from the Bonneville Power Administration, consumer- and investor-owned utilities, state government, and public interest and efficiency industry organizations.   

NEEA's Board meetings are open to the public. The organization sends out public meeting announcements prior to each meeting. For more information on NEEA Board meetings or other NEEA events, visit NEEA’s calendar at