Congratulations to the 2021 Leadership in Energy Efficiency Awards Nominees!

LEEA 2019

The nominations are in and registration for the Leadership in Energy Efficiency Awards webinar is now open! Join the Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance’s (NEEA) Board of Directors and staff for the virtual celebration on Thursday, Dec. 2 from 12 p.m. - 1 p.m. PST to celebrate this year’s nominees and find out in real time the winners in each award category. 

In an ongoing effort to honor the collaboration and innovation within the Northwest, each year NEEA’s Board of Directors and staff recognize individuals, teams and organizations from across the region for their exemplary dedication and performance in energy efficiency. Nominations were submitted for the 2021 ceremony in the categories of Innovation, Collaboration and Lifetime Achievement.

For the second year, the alliance will also recognize an individual with the Chairperson’s Award. The Chairperson’s Award is an honor bestowed by NEEA’s Board chair and executive director in recognition of individual dedication and effective, long-term commitment to advancing energy efficiency.

Congratulations to all of this year's nominees. It is an honor to be chosen by your colleagues for this recognition. On behalf of NEEA and the region, thank you for your leadership in energy efficiency!

Leadership in Energy Efficiency Award for Innovation

  • Ken Baker, University of Idaho
  • CSA P.8 Revision Contributors: Pierre Gallant, David Villarroel, Tolga Saatcioglu and Martin Thomas, Natural Resources Canada; Robert Glass, Goodman Manufacturing; Laura Guillon and Isabelle Picard, Natural Gas Technologies Centre; Rebecca Hovey and Sarah Widder, Cadeo; Diane Jakobs, Rheem; Anahita Jami, CSA; Steve Kowalski, Oak Ridge National Lab; Emily Rosenbloom and Louis Starr, NEEA; Terry Whitehead, Enbridge Gas Distribution;
  • End Use Load Research Steering Committee: Michael Colgrove, Energy Trust of Oregon; Debbie DePetris, Clark Public Utilities; Andy Eiden, Portland General Electric; Ryan Finesilver, Avista; Suzanne Frew, Snohomish PUD;  Ray Johnson, Tacoma Power; Mark Lenssen, Puget Sound Energy; David Nemtzow, U.S. Department of Energy, Building Technologies Office; Peter Schaffer, PacifiCorp; Kevin Smit, Northwest Power & Conservation Council; Craig Smith, Seattle City Light;  Kim Thompson, Bonneville Power Administration
  • FortisBC Innovative Technologies Team: Mila Barbour, Rav Deol and Jim Kobialko
  • Gregg Hardy, Pacific Crest Labs
  • Chris Market, Lowes
  • NXT Level Training Program Team: Ray Hartwell, Summit Conservation Strategies; Cindy Marek, Charlotte Morrow, Angela Pilant, and Eric Wilson, Evergreen Consulting Group; Anne Curran, Maria Murphy, Jackie Ostroff, Chris Wolgamott, and Rachel Zakrasek, NEEA;  Renee Yama, Cyclops; Daniel Frering, Mount Sinai Light and Health Research Center
  • Albert Rooks, Small Planet Supply, Inc.
  • Stephen Selkowitz, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab

Leadership in Energy Efficiency Award for Collaboration

  • BPA Energy Smart Federal Partnership Program team: Todd Amundson, Brent Barclay, Laurie Barton, Frank Brown, Karla Calhoun, Dena Hilde, Erin Hope, Michael Huber, Tony Koch, David Lee, Margaret Lewis, Michelle Lopez, Karlee Manary, Corinne Mauck, Dave Moody, Tom Osborn, Melissa Podeszwa, Randy Rogers, TJ Sharkey, Dick Stroh, Robert Weber, Boyd Wilson, Jennifer Wood, and Jon Wright
  • Gregg Hardy, Pacific Crest Labs
  • Gregg Hardy & TV Testing Team: Gregg Hardy and Trever Swope, Pacific Crest Labs; Noah Horowitz, NRDC; James Kwon, ENERGY STAR; Nick Leritz, Eric Olson, Christina Steinhoff and Chris Wolgamott, NEEA; Cody Niblett, ENERGY STAR/ICF; David Wilson, Consumer Technology Association; Benjamin Zank, Energy Solutions on behalf of NEEA
  • Chad Gilless, Stillwater Energy
  • Jim Kobialko, Fortis BC
  • NorthWestern Energy Cold Climate Heat Pump Water Heater Team: Shawn Fredrickson, Tucker Kramer, Danie Williams, Deb Young
  • Margaret Lewis, Bonneville Power Administration
  • Regional Midstream HVAC and Water Heating Program: Emma Johnson, Seattle City Light; Holly Lloyd, Puget Sound Energy; Kevin Watier, Snohomish PUD
  • Dawn Senger, City of Richland
  • Dan Wildenhaus, TRC Companies

Tom Eckman Leadership in Energy Efficiency Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Ken Baker, University of Idaho
  • Brent Barclay, Bonneville Power Administration
  • Frank Brown, Bonneville Power Administration
  • Scott Coe, Emerald PUD
  • John Jennings, Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance
  • Dawn Senger, City of Richland
  • Greg Sullivan, Applied Energy
  • Kevin Watier, Snohomish PUD

Join the alliance on December 2 to find out the winners!